to book a table call us on 01736 796000

slide1 slide2 slide3 slide4

testimonials

Visited in September and had pizza from the wood stove oven. The pizzas were excellent and good service. Would recommend.

TripAdvisor review, September 2016

Haven't been hear for a long time but gave it another try for lunch with friends. On a cold day the soup was delicious, warm, and full of flavour. The salad with honey walnuts looked delicious too. Recommend for lunch and there's seating outside with a view over the harbour.

TripAdvisor review, February 2016

Visited here as was dog friendly on the outside area..found a lovely table overlooking the harbour. Varied menu. I ordered the duck and hoisin pizza which was lovely and my husband ordered the fish pie..we swopped half way through ...omg this pie was amazing. Good service and reasonable prices.

TripAdvisor review, September 2016

Excellent meal and very good service very reasonable price. Definitly worth a visit. Great to sit out and look at the harbour.

TripAdvisor review, September 2016

testimonials

Went on a quiet Monday night and was very impressed. The food was delicious and the staff really nice and friendly. Its no more expensive than the pub next door and much nicer.

TripAdvisor review, October 2016

We had breakfast at this restaurant on the last day of our holiday. Ten in our group with a few changes to the menu required. We were met by a lovely lady who re-arranged tables for us and was happy to meet dietary requirements. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was good and very hot. Good selection of drinks including a great choc mint milk shake. Well worth a visit.

TripAdvisor review, October 2016

We only came into onshore as we saw the wonderful wood fired pizza oven. Most of us had pizza, and none of us could finish it as it was quite big and we are all big eaters. Another one of our party had fish pie and said it was lovely. Will be returning when we come on holiday again

TripAdvisor review, October 2016

There was 8 of us and we all had breakfast here. The service was excellent and the food really good. One of us was gluten free which they also catered for without a fuss.

TripAdvisor review, October 2016

testimonials

It was a cold,wet day and we were ready for lunch after several hours of walking around. This place is warm, welcoming and offers a really good value lunch menu. Between the four of us we sampled fish cakes, fries and salad, mussels with chunks of delicious bread and a really tasty pizza. Coffees were excellent. The view is special, even on a less than perfect day. We shall be back!

TripAdvisor review, January 2016

Lovely welcome, nice menu and a really enjoyable breakfast ready for our long journey home. Worth a visit

TripAdvisor review, October 2016

After walking the pooch along the beach the four of us arrived hungry & thirsty and we were very well looked after by the friendly waitress and had our hunger sated by a good honest well presented Full English breakfast accompanied with good coffee. We visited a number of other times sitting outside on the decking with the dog under the heat lamps and enjoyed coffees, tea cakes & very good milkshakes. Didn't get a chance to try the Pizzas from their wood fired Pizza oven and other good sounding dishes but there will be a next time.

TripAdvisor review, October 2016